Music Update: April 1

The Gavel understands the daily Boston College struggles. From the Newton Bus to midterms and everywhere in between, finding new music can seem like a daunting and time consuming task. In a quest to fulfill your eardrums' hindered desires, we present the Music Update, a list of the newest singles/albums, upcoming pre-orders and even any free music offers to watch out for.

New Singles:

1. "It’s On Again" by Alicia Keys and Kendrick Lamar


2. “Smoke” by 50 cent featuring Trey Songz


3. "Petit Valley" by A$AP Ferg


4. "Stay With Me" by Sam Smith


5. “Fall” by Timeflies featuring Fabulous


6. "Hold On We're Going Home Remix" by Drake featuring Rihanna


New Albums:

1. Head or Heart by Christina Perri

"Burning Gold"


2. A Dotted Line by Nickel Creek



3. Where It All Began by Dan + Shay

"19 You + Me"



"Could Be Me" featuring Ne-Yo


5. Imaginary Enemy by The Used



6. Strangers, Pt. II by RAC

“Cheap Sunglasses”


7. Look Like You Love It by Elliphant



8. Dark Arc by Saintseneca

"Happy Alone"


Pre-Order Corner:

1. Tremors by SOHN (Available on iTunes First Play)



2. SoMo by SoMo



3. Everlasting by Martina McBride

"In the Basement"


4. Pure Fiction by Eric Hutchinson

"Tell the World"


5. Young and Sick by Young and Sick

"Heartache Fetish"


Free Song of the Week on iTunes: Cheap Sunglasses by RAC